Video Premiere: The Restless Age “Murky Water”

January 2, 2019
Video Premiere: The Restless Age “Murky Water”

The Restless Age gained national renown while serving as the touring band for The B-52’s Kate Pierson and more recently joined Donald Fagen of Steely Dan on the road as The Nightflyers. The group, which consists of Will Bryant (Keyboards, Vocals), Lee Falco (Drums, Vocals) and Brandon Morrison (Bass, Vocals), also anchored Amy Helm’s “Oh to be Home Again” at Levon Helm Studios, among many other notable appearances. The melodic indie pop/Americana trio has just created a new music video, for their song “Murky Water” which are debuting today.

The band tells Relix, “’Murky Water’ is a song that we’ve been performing since before we were called The Restless Age (don’t ask what our name was before). Our band’s recording studio and workspace in Marlboro NY, called The Building, was not only the site where this video was filmed, but also the place where the song was written by keyboardist Will Bryant. Its composition was influenced by the songwriting of people like Richard Manuel, Leon Russell, and Elton John; the lyrics follow the thoughts of someone who’s lost touch with the things that gave their life meaning.”

Bassist Brandon Morrison engineered/mixed the song while drummer Lee Falco directed the video, which was filmed by Jordan Tetewsky.

The Restless Age will next perform this Thursday, January 3 at 8PM at New York City’s Rockwood Music Hall Stage 1.