Check Out Our October/November 2021 Digital Sampler

November 3, 2021
Check Out Our October/November 2021 Digital Sampler

Stream the COMBINED playlist:

FOLLOW Relix on Spotify to discover new tracks from every issue!

Download the DIGITAL SAMPLER tracks for free:

The Stews

“Make It Out”

From the EP The Stews EP


The Stews formed in the fall of 2020 in Auburn, Ala. Their sound takes inspiration from a plethora of styles, genres and moods. Featuring Preston Hall (lead vocals, lead guitar), Blake Dobbs (rhythm guitar), Bennett Baugus (bass) and Wyatt Griffith (drums, backing vocals).

Rob Massard

“I Hang on Every Moment”


Rob Massard Music

Discover the exciting, unforgettably fresh sound of Detroit’s progressive folk singer/songwriter Rob Massard. Fans and new listeners alike are uplifted by his heartfelt lyrics and mesmerizing melodies. Enjoy Massard’s music on Spotify, iTunes, YouTube, and other online media streaming and distribution outlets.

Jake Huffman

“Just a Little More”



Jake Huffman (of McLovins) releases a new single “Just a Little More.” The McLovins’ story has garnered the attention of music fans worldwide and it is THAT story which inspired the concept behind this single. This is an unforgettable rock song that fans of beautiful melodies will appreciate.


“Way Down”

From the Album Cosmal


Cosmal is a NY based music/art fusion duo that create a cutting edge performance by blending genre defying music with ecstatically charged painting. Combining live instruments, vocals, and midi controllers, Cosmal is a 100% live multimedia experience. Check out their self-titled debut album today!

Greg Dayton

“Cold Wind Blows”

From the Album Sailing for the Sun

Ropeadope/Modern Icon Recordings

Singer/songwriter Greg Dayton was inducted as a “Great Blues Artist” into the New York Blues Hall of Fame (2016). While Dayton’s music and playing has strong blues influences, his songs draw upon a much wider range of styles in the spirit of the great songwriters of classic rock, folk and soul.

Slow Coda


From the Album Slow Coda


Slow Coda is an LA-based alternative rock duo. Their debut album, described by Bandcamp as a “riff-fueled road trip,” is a retreat back to a world of guitars, grunge and gas station burritos. It features eleven dreamy, wistful odes to wasting time with friends and life at the end of the 20th century.

Perlin Noise

“Thrill Of The Chase”

From the Album Alchemy


Perlin Noise is a five-piece indie rock band from Philadelphia. Their music is a blend of classic rock and indie rock, with lyrics that range from the tragic to the absurd. They released their second full-length album, Alchemy, on Sept. 24, 2021.

Blumer Haus


From the Album Boy Meets Groove


Boy Meets Groove is the debut jazz funk Americana album by Colorado multi-instrumentalist and composer, Eric Blumer. It features a talented horn section, a P Funk All Star alumni bassist, and a national flat picking guitar champ. For 10 years Blumer has been recording in the basement of his home.

Roses & Revolutions

“Coffee (feat. Lostboycrow)”

From the EP Midnight Monsters

Nettwerk Records

Roses & Revolutions worked at night to craft a darker kind of singer-songwriter sound on Midnight Monsters. Wanting to capture real life “midnight monsters” into song, the EP unfolds like a short film noir. They explore darker territory with skill and nuance and also radiate strength and hope.

Justin Golden

“It Ain’t Much”


Vocal Rest Records

Justin Golden has been a staple in the Virginia music scene for years. With his strong finger-picking, he has opened for artists such as C.W. Stoneking, Chance McCoy, Jontavious Willis, and Shawn James. Already well known in the blues scene, he is sure to leave his mark on the national level.

Toney Rocks

“Lies We Tell”

From the EP 02.24.20


“Lies We Tell” is a cinematic, tomorrow’s western odyssey produced and performed by Toney Rocks. The song opens with trippy psychedelic synthesizer pads that melt into a gutsy speaker shaking baritone guitar. The lyrics speak of reckoning with some hard truths in one’s life.

Jordan Lindley


From the Album Pearl


Coming off of his EP Look Back, Nashville-based Jordan Lindley is back to deliver his debut album, Pearl – produced by Austin Bianco, Jake Finch, and Collin Pastore (Lucy Dacus, Julien Baker, etc.) For fans of Pinegrove, Conor Oberst, and Bon Iver, Lindley is sure to win over rock & pop lovers alike.

Justin Arena

“When You Wake Up”

From the Album Talk to Me


Justin Arena is an Independent Queer Folk Singer-songwriter from the small town Rockland, Mass., focusing on themes like mental health, gender identity, love And loss. Justin’s new record Talk to Me is out now everywhere!

To be featured on the next Relix Sampler, contact