boygenius Announce First Full-Length LP, Release Three Singles

January 19, 2023
boygenius Announce First Full-Length LP, Release Three Singles

Photo by Harrison Whitford

The acclaimed trio, boygenius, comprised of Phoebe Bridgers, Julien Baker and Lucy Dacus, have announced their much-anticipated return with the release of three singles from their newly announced LP, the record – set to arrive March 31 via Interscope Records. The three singles include “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue.”

The release of the three songs marks the first new music from the band since 2020, when they dropped a collection of demos from recording sessions to raise money for charitable organizations in their hometowns on behalf of the Downtown OUTMemphis, Women’s Center of Los Angeles, and Mutual Aid Distribution Richmond, respectively.

the record is their first studio album since their self-produced and self-titled 2018 EP boygenius, and like their first offering, it was produced and written by the band. The new album was recorded at Shangri-la Studios in Malibu, Calif.  

Notably, boygenius will perform Coachella Music Festival this year on Saturday, April 15 and Saturday, April 22. Read more about this year’s gathering here.

Read Relix‘s interview with Dacus here.

Pre-order the record here.

Enjoy the singles below.

the record Track List

  1. Without You Without Them
  2. $20
  3. Emily I’m Sorry
  4. True Blue
  5. Cool About It
  6. Not Strong Enough
  7. Revolution 0
  8. Leonard Cohen
  9. Satanist
  10.  We’re In Love
  11. Anti-Curse
  12. Letter To An Old Poet