Check out the CD & Digital Artist Samplers from our March 2021 Issue.


The Hold Steady


From the album Open Door Policy

Positive Jams/Thirty Tigers

“Lanyards” is from The Hold Steady’s eighth studio album Open Door Policy, released in February 2019. The album was recorded at The Clubhouse in Rhinebeck, N.Y. with producer Josh Kaufman and engineer D. James Goodwin.

Sam Pointer

“Shoes Away”

From the album What Good Is Money

Red Mountain LLC

Sam Pointer’s What Good Is Money is an Americana tapestry, woven from jam-rock, bluegrass, rockabilly, island and blues. This Alabama native and former New Potato Caboose lead guitarist has recorded with The Temptations, won the MerleFest songwriting contest and plays most of the instruments on the album.

Aris Paul Band

“Southside Serb”

From the album Ghosts


You’d be hard-pressed to find another band that embodies Pittsburgh rock and Southside blues like Aris Paul Band. Ghosts, their new album is a place where blues and soul meet power-pop and twang, and where the power trio meets the jamband.

Katie Knipp

“The Gospel of Good Intentions”

From the album The Well


The Well, Katie’s sixth album, takes you from New Orleans punkabilly, to gospel, to blues rock, to the Mississippi Delta—all with the common denominator of Katie’s original songwriting and undeniable voice. This “gumbo pot” of crossover blues is about to shake up the roots-music world.


“God or Machine?”


Recently played on BBC introducing, indifferentmonkey are a U.K. band and can best be described as “heavy trip-hop” as they pull from various moods and genres. There are elements of ‘90s trip-hop, heavy rock and funk with social comment, creating a current sound in the vein of Adele and Billie Eilish.

Onism E

“Be Strong”

From the album Survivors


Recently named the Indie Rock Act of 2020 by Radio Wigwam and the JLSC winner of the “Power to the People” contest, Onism E is NYC indie-rock with a hint of Texas soul.

Mariya May

“On Your Heels”

From the album Kiki & Mel’s Drive-Time Circus

Ten Dollar Recording Co.

Soulful, Portland, Ore.-based songstress Mariya May helms intimate, sprawling and dramatic indie-folk. Third solo album Kiki & Mel’s Drive-Time Circus pays homage to earthy ‘60s/‘70s pop and soul, ‘80s/‘90s shoegaze and new wave, late-‘90s trip-hop, and all manner of psych and world music.

Lemon Grass

“Forever and a Day”

From the album Cymbopogon: Songs of Our Own


Based out of Lexington, Ky., Lemon Grass centers around Sarah Showalter’s powerhouse vocals and acoustic energy that incorporates her Southern roots in Savannah, Ga., to the harmonic bluegrass region of Kentucky that she now calls home.

Brent Forman and Friends


From the album Nitwits and Wanderers


Mostly a solo-artist album release, Nitwits and Wanderers contains performances from a veritable who’s who of Brent Forman’s friends. And while the title was intended to be a bit tongue-in-cheek (think Spinal Tap), it evolved to encompass imagery from several tracks, starting with “Buccaneer.”

ReverbNation Contest Winner: Little Triggers

“Loaded Gun”



Little Triggers are a young rock duo from Liverpool. They produce a BIG sound full of guitar riffs, drum rolls and powerful vocals. They have to be seen live, where their energy fires up an audience. They are Tom Hamilton on guitar and vocals, and Jay Radcliffe on drums and backing vocals.

Editor’s Pick: Moon Taxi

“Above the Water”

From the album Silver Dream


Moon Taxi have recently released their fifth full-length album, Silver Dream. The band hails from Nashville and has played festivals such as Bonnaroo and sold out shows across the U.S. and Europe, including the iconic Ryman Auditorium.


Hustle Souls

“Only Want Some Answers”

From the EP Daydream Motel


Hustle Souls blend dust-covered-vinyl soul nostalgia with modern sensibility. The 6-songs on “Daydream Motel” were produced by the platinum winning Eric Sarafin. They will wrap you in warmth and may even take you on a little vacation via your ear-drums to a run-down, roadside motel in your mind.

The Love Buzz


From The EP Here Comes The Scum


Hailing from Cork City, Ireland, Kieran, Aidan & Henry unleash their latest track, with themes of fear, lust, violence and general delinquency the song evokes memories of youth and treasured vagrancy. The Irish trio are paving a path to be one of Ireland’s most important musical exports of their generation.

The Kenny Brothers Band

“Black Eyed Susan”

From the album Friends, Lovers and Radios


Traveling and singing, deserts and dark woods, campfires and dancing women is the story the Kenny Brothers Band paint in their second record, Friends, Lovers and Radios. The band of brothers from New Hampshire create music rooted in blues, folk and unapologetic grooves they dub “Mountain-Rock.”

Melanie A. Davis


From the Album Dear Diary, Do You Hate Me?


Kentucky musician Melanie A. Davis blends jazz vocals and fingerstyle guitar to create a sound both old and new, poignant and powerful. Her latest release is a post-mortem for the anxiety-riddled brain, navigating chaotic emotions of her own and of the American zeitgeist with clarity, honesty and humor.

Dimitri von Büren

“About Your Fears”

From the Single


Multi-instrumentalist artist born in the Parisian tumult, Dimitri von Büren conceives his compositions as an invitation to dream. At the crossroads of indie rock, bedroom pop and soul, he explores sounds that are his own. His latest song “About Your Fears” has notably been shared by UK actor Robert Carlyle.

Steven Casper & Cowboy Angst

“Rattlesnake Road”

From the EP Endless Sky

Silent City

Steven Casper & Cowboy Angst is an Americana/Country/Blues influenced band based out of Los Angeles. Their music has been featured in several shows such as HBO’s True Blood. The band is made up of some of the most respected LA roots musicians.

Neon the Bishop

“Going the Distance”



Neon’s story is told through the 5-piece group whose eclectic roots converge in an electrifying indie blend of escalating vocals, giant guitars and sweltering synths for major arena-rock vibes. From their defining opus, “A Death Full of Life” to the playful, “Going the Distance,” NTB is a can’t miss!


“Sunday Is Driving”


Silica Records/KMG distribution

Kahnin is the artist name of Icelandic singer/songwriter Gudmundur Jens Gudmundsson.

“Sunday is Driving” is an ethereal pop song with a beautiful and very catchy chorus. The track takes you back to a late 80‘s sound blended with Kahnin´s amazing velvet vocals.

Jonny T-Bird & the MPs

“Can’t Pick It Up”

From the Album Common Cents


Milwaukee, Wisc. plus original blues equals Jonny T-Bird & the MPs. Nothing gets in this band’s way, not even the COVID-19 pandemic. During the year that many would like to forget, the band released their fourth album Common Cents, with the title track inspired by the crippling economy.

To be featured on the next Relix Sampler, contact [email protected]