The Rolling Stones Announce Live Hits Album ‘GRRR Live!’ Featuring Bruce Springsteen, Gary Clark Jr., John Mayer and More

November 30, 2022
The Rolling Stones Announce Live Hits Album ‘GRRR Live!’ Featuring Bruce Springsteen, Gary Clark Jr., John Mayer and More

Photo Credit: Marc Millman

The Rolling Stones have announced the release of a new live hits album, tracked during their Dec. 15, 2012 performance at Newark, N.J.’s Prudential Center. The new collection has been titled GRRR Live! and will drop on Feb. 10 via Mercury Studios. 

The impending release consists of a two-disc set featuring 24 of The Rolling Stones’ greatest hits of all time. Included on the album are live cuts of “It’s Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It),” “Honky Tonk Women,” “Start Me Up,” “Give Me Shelter,” “Sympathy for the Devil,” “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” and more.  

GRRR Live! was tracked during the legendary ensemble’s golden anniversary, which was marked in 2012 and 2013 with their 50 & Counting Tour. The run consisted of 30 shows across North America and Europe, with the final five occurring in the New York area. 

The new collection captures the band’s performance at Newark, N.J.’s Prudential Center and hosts a handful of featured guest sit-ins, including The Black Keys (“Who Do You Love?”), Gary Clark Jr. and John Mayer (“Going Down”), Lady Gaga (“Gimme Shelter”), Bruce Springsteen (“Tumbling Dice”) and Mick Taylor (“Midnight Rambler”). 

The British rockers initially offered the concert via pay-per-view in 2012. The previously mentioned date was the last time fans had access to the band’s esteemed performance until now. Re-edited and remixed, GRRR Live! will be available in a variety of formats, including 3LP black, 3LP colored white, 3 LP red, 2 CD, DVD + CD, Bluray+ CD. 

Additionally, the new LP boasts three numbers from the group’s Dec. 13 show, which also occurred at the Prudential Center as a bonus feature on the DVD and Blu-ray, dubbed: Respectable (with John Mayer), Around and Around and Gimme Shelter

Pre-order The Rolling Stone’s GRRR Live! now. 

GRRR Live! Tracklist:

CD 1-

  1. Get Off Of My Cloud 
  2. The Last Time 
  3. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  4. Paint It Black 
  5. Gimme Shelter (with Lady Gaga)
  6. Wild Horses
  7. Going Down (with John Mayer)
  8. Dead Flowers
  9. Who Do You Love? (with The Black Keys)
  10. Doom and Gloom 
  11. One More Shot 
  12. Miss You 
  13. Honky Tonk Women 
  14. Band Introductions 

CD 2-

  1. Before They Make Me Run 
  2. Happy 
  3. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor) 
  4. Start Me Up 
  5. Tumbling Dice (with Bruce Springsteen) 
  6. Brown Sugar 
  7. Sympathy for the Devil 
  8. You Can’t Always Get What You Want 
  9. Jumpin’ Jack Flask 
  10. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction