Relix Premiere: Chris Robinson Brotherhood “About A Stranger”

March 11, 2014

The third studio album from the Chris Robinson Brotherhood is set for release on April 29 via Silver Arrow Records. Phosphorescent Harvest features Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Neal Casal (guitar, vocals), Adam MacDougall (keys, vocals), George Sluppick (drums) and Mark Dutton (bass, vocals) who will tour extensively in support of the release.

Today we premiere “About A Stranger” from Phosphorescent Harvest. Robinson explains, “’About a Stranger’ is the proud enigma of the searcher & his or her relation with karmic fate. The loser as mystic, the poet a ghost, while we change our guitar strings a thick fog rolls in and a girl from Fresno is crying in the bathroom…”

Click here for our exclusive stream of the new song.